The District is governed by a Board of Directors who serve staggered terms of four years. Directors are appointed by Houston City Council from a list of persons recommended by the District to serve on its Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors of the East End District is composed of East End business owners and residents. The Directors are active participants in the planning and implementation of all District programs and projects. The District Board meets monthly on the fourth Thursday at 3:30 p.m. at the District offices at 3211 Harrisburg, and Directors also serve on a variety of committees that help structure the District’s work and provide guidance to the staff.


Joe Meppelink, METALAB Architecture, Chairman

William McConnell, KMTEX LLC

Taryn Sims, Gulfgate Partners, Secretary

Blanca Blanco, LPL Financial/IBC Bank, Financial Consultant; Resident

Erin Dyer, Lovett Commercial

Domenic Laurenzo, El Tiempo Cantina

Marjorie Peña, BakerRipley

Stephen Quezada, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak, Stewart, P.C.; Resident

Susan Sahwani-Garcia, Chocolate Wasted; Resident

Jose Valdez, Frost Bank

Devin Licata, TPC Real Estate

Elliot Barner, Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC; Resident